"Presidential Villa Hosts Swearing-In Ceremony for Ministers" - The Top Society

“Presidential Villa Hosts Swearing-In Ceremony for Ministers”


The State House Conference Centre in Abuja is currently hosting the inauguration ceremony for the 45 confirmed ministers-designate.

In a development occurring within a span of less than a week, President Bola Tinubu made public the specific responsibilities assigned to his appointed ministers. Notable among these assignments is the former Rivers State governor, Nyesom Wike, who has been entrusted with the Ministry of Federal Capital Territory (FCT). Additionally, the Ministry of Aviation will be under the purview of Festus Keyamo.


Several other ministers have also been designated for important roles in the government. Wale Edun will assume the position of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, while Adegboyega Oyetola will be overseeing the Ministry of Transportation. David Umahi will be in charge of the Ministry of Works, and Festus Keyamo will also be responsible for Aviation and Aerospace Development. Betta Edu, on the other hand, has been entrusted with the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation. This diverse group of ministers reflects the wide range of responsibilities that the government aims to address for the betterment of the nation.

Read: All is Set as Ministers-Designate Take Oath of Office

See the full list below:

• Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, Bosun Tijani

• Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management, Ishak Salaco

• Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy Wale Edun

• Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, Bunmi Tunji

• Minister of Power, Adedayo Adelabu

• Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare, Tunisia Alausa

• Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake

• Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John

• Minister of Transportation, Adegboyega Oyetola

• Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite

• Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji

• Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha

• Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy

• Minister of Works, David Umahi

• Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo

• Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh

• Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu

• Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo

• Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri

• Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh

• Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike

• Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa

• Minister of Defence, Mohammed Badaru

• Minister of State Defence, Bello Matawalle

• Minister of State Education, Yusuf T. Sunumu

• Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa

• Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullah T. Gwarzo

• Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu

• Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory, Mairiga Mahmud

• Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronyo

• Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Abubakar Kyar

• Minister of Education, Tahir Maman

• Minister of Interior, Sa’Idu A. Alkali

• Minister of Foreign Affairs, Yusuf M. Tuggar

• Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Ali Pate

• Minister of Police Affairs, Ibrahim Geidam

• Minister of State, Steel Development, U. Maigari Ahmadu

• Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu A. Audu

• Minister of Information and National Orientation, Muhammed Idris

• Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Lateef Fagbemi

• Minister of Labour and Employment, Simon B. Lalong

• Minister of State, Police Affairs, Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim

• Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Govermental Affairs, Zephaniah Jisalo

• Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, Joseph Utsev

• Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security, Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi

• Minister of Environment and Ecological Management, (Kaduna)

Share this Article
Leave a comment