Sanwo-Olu Inaugurates 36 Commissioners, Special Advisers - The Top Society

Sanwo-Olu Inaugurates 36 Commissioners, Special Advisers


Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, officially inaugurated a team of 36 commissioners and Special Advisers to spearhead the governance of the state over the next four years. The solemn ceremony took place at the prestigious Adeyemi Bero Auditorium in Alausa, Ikeja.

During the swearing-in event, Governor Sanwo-Olu emphasized the importance of building upon the successes achieved during his administration’s first term. He encouraged the newly appointed officials to demonstrate humility by actively listening, learning, and engaging in widespread consultations with the aim of bringing the people of Lagos closer to the vision of a greater Lagos.

Commissioners Commissioners Commissioners

The newly appointed commissioners are:

1. Lawal Pedro (Attorney-General/Commissioner for Justice)
2. Prof. Akin Abayomi (Health)
3. Tokunbo Wahab (Environment)
4. Moruf Akinderu-Fatai (Housing)
5. Gbenga Omotoso (Information and Strategy)
6. Ibrahim Layode (Home Affairs and Culture)
7. Mrs. Cecilia Dada (Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation)

Don’t miss out on: 100 DAYS IN OFFICE: Gov Oborevwori inaugurates multiple projects in Delta

8. Ms. Abisola Olusanya (Agriculture)
9. Oluyomi Abayomi (Finance)
10. Afolabi Ayantayo (Establishment, Training, and Pension)
11. Olugbenga Oyerinde (Special Duties)
12. Adetoke Benson-Awoyinka (Tourism)
13. Mobolaji Ogunlende (Youth and Social Development)
14. Yakub Alebiosu (Waterfront Infrastructure)
15. Mosopefoluwa George (Economic Planning and Budget)
16. Olatunbosun Alake (Innovation, Science, and Technology)
17. Kayode Roberts (Local Government Affairs)
18. Jamiu Alli-Balogun (Basic Education)
19. Oluwaseun Osiyemi (Transport)
20. Folashade Ambrose-Medebem (Commerce, Trade, and Investment)
21. Olumide Oluyinka (Physical and Urban Planning)
22. Bankole Akinyemi (Wealth Cartoon)
23. Tolani Sule-Akibu (Tertiary Education)

The list of Special Advisers comprises:

1. Rotimi Fashola (Agriculture)
2. Sola Giwa (Transport)
3. Moshood Olowu (Commerce, Trade, and Investment)
4. Lukmon Adeyinka (Works)
5. Mrs. Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya (Health)
6. Mrs. Iyabo Ayoola Oyeyemi (Central Internal Audit)
7. Babatunde Olajide (EGIS and Urban Planning)
8. Rotimi Akodu (Environment)
9. Abdul-Kadir Ogungbo (Taxation and Revenue)
10. Idris Aregbe (Tourism)
11. Mrs. Bola Olumegbon-Lawal (Central Business District)
12. Mrs. Barakat Bakare (Housing)
13. Nurudeen Yekini-Agbaje (Rural Development and Chieftaincy Affairs)

Read also: Introducing NDDC Trailblazers

The Governor expressed his confidence in this dedicated team and their ability to contribute to the development and progress of Lagos State in the coming years. The commissioners and Special Advisers are expected to assume their respective roles promptly, working together to address the challenges and opportunities facing the state.

Share this Article
Leave a comment