January 27, 2023

Top Society

We Got The News!

President Buhari approves reopening of four land borders

1 min read

President Muhammadu Buhari has on Friday ordered the immediate reopening of four more  land borders following reopening of Seme border southwest and that of Northwest, Maigatari. 

This medium reports that the additional border posts which have been approved reopening are Idiroko (Ogun State), Jibia (Katsina State), Kamba (Kebbi State) and Ikom (Cross River State).

Deputy Comptroller-General of Customs, EI Edorhe, disclosed this in a circular on Friday issued behalf of the Comptroller General of Customs.

The circular, which copied all Assistant Comptrollers-General/Zonal Coordinators, Area Controllers, Comptroller, Federal Operations Unit & Marine Commands, Comptroller, Customs Intelligent Unit, JBPT Sector Coordinators, Strike Force Commanders and Heads of Units, added, “Above is forwarded for your information and compliance.”

Read content of circular below:

“Sequel to the Presidential directive dated 16 December 2020 granting approval for phased reopening of land borders namely: Mfum, Seme, Illela and Maigatari borders across the country, I am directed to inform you that four additional borders listed below have been approved for re-opening: Idiroko border post, Ogun State (South-West Zone), Jibiya border post, Katsina State (North-West Zone), Kamba border post, Kebbi State (North-West Zone)  Ikom border post, Cross River State (South-South Zone).

“Consequently, all Customs formations and JBPTy are to take note and ensure that proper manning takes place in
compliance with extant operational guidelines,” the memo said.

Leave a Reply